Ivyrevel lance Coded Couture

L'application qui traduit vos données sur une robe personnalisée

temps de lecture: 3 mn

Ivyrevel, une marque de mode en ligne, créée par la blogueuse suédoise Kenza Zouiten et son compagnon en 2013, s’est associée à Google pour créer une application Android de design personnalisé. La marque, qui dispose de son propre Lab FashionTech, ambitionne de marier la créativité de la mode à l’innovation technologique.

L’application, basée sur Android, est construite autour de l’API Awareness de Google, dévoilée lors de sa conférence I/O en mai dernier. Cette API (pour Interface de Programmation) permet aux applications Android d’exploiter les données personnelles d’un utilisateur après avoir, bien entendu, récolté son consentement. Ainsi, elle peut déterminer où vous étiez, ce que vous faisiez, le temps qu’il faisait… Adaptée à cette utilisation, les informations récoltées par l’API permettent à l’application de créer une robe qui reflète le style de vie de son utilisatrice.

« C’est un moment excitant. Nous sommes en train de changer la mode en permettant à la personnalité du consommateur d’être au cœur du processus de design grâce à la data. Pour avoir une pièce unique aujourd’hui, il faut soit acheter une pièce sur-mesure ou la faire soi-même. Mais en général, c’est très coûteux et très souvent l’expérience de design n’est pas partagée avec le consommateur. Avec la Data Dress, nous souhaitons changer cela et permettre à chaque femme dans le monde de commander une robe faite entièrement pour elle, et qui reflète la façon dont elle vit », raconte Aleksandar Subosic, co-fondateur de la marque.

coded-couture-app_clausette

Image : Ivyrevel.

En utilisant la technologie Google dans le processus de design lui-même, l’application permet à l’utilisatrice de voir sa robe prendre vie à mesure que les données sont récoltées. Compter une semaine de données pour décorer une robe. De la matière à la silhouette, en passant par les ornements, la robe devrait être disponible dans le monde entier à un prix abordable, comme le reste des collections de la marque.

coded-couture-design_clausette

Image : Ivyrevel.

L’application, en phase Alpha de test (avant la bêta), est en cours de test avec une poignée d’influenceuses triées sur le volet, dont la co-fondatrice de la marque et blogueuse Kenza Zouiten. Durant les prochains mois, d’autres influenceuses devraient la rejoindre et partager leur expérience de création de Data Dresses. Enfin, et puisqu’elle utilise l’API de Google, cette application – qui devrait être lancée cette année – devrait être disponible uniquement sur Google Play.

Subscribe
There's always more to discover. Subscribe to our newsletter to explore the unfound.

API | Ivyrevel x Google’s Coded Couture translates your Data to design Dresses

Ivyrevel, an online fashion brand created by Swedish blogger Kenza Zouiten and her fiancé in 2013, partnered with Google to create an Android app-based custom design service. The brand, which has its own FashionTech Lab, ambitions to merge fashion creativity with technological innovation.

The Android-based app works with Google’s Awareness API, unveiled during Google’s I/O conference back in May. After the user registers, and agrees to give away its personal data, the app captures its activity: where she hangs out, what she loves to do, where she runs… After what a unique Ivyrevel dress will be designed over the course of a week, using the information of the user’s lifestyle through Google’s technology.

It’s such an exiting moment. We’re about to change the fashion industry by bringing the customer’s personality into the design process through data technology. To get a unique piece of clothing today you need to either buy a custom-made design piece or design it yourself, but that is generally not an affordable option and most people lack the design experience. The Data Dress enables women around the world to order a dress made entirely for them, that reflects the way they live their lives.” says Aleksandar Subosic, co-founder of Ivyrevel.

coded-couture-app_clausette

Image courtesy: Ivyrevel.

Using Google’s technology as part of the design process itself, the Data Dress lets the user see its design evolve as the app captures data and uses this knowledge to translate the user’s lifestyle into a unique design. From material and silhouette to personalised embellishments, the dress will be available worldwide at Ivyrevel’s accessible price range.

coded-couture-design_clausette

Image courtesy: Ivyrevel.

The app, currently in Alpha closed stage, is being tested by a selected global influencers, including Ivyrevel’s co-founder and blogger Kenza Zouiten. Over the coming months, other influencers will share stories as their very own Data Dresses are created, and how their lifestyle has been captured by technology in a dress for the very first time. The app, because it uses Google’s API, won’t be available on the App Store anytime soon, but should be launched on Google Play later-on this year.


To keep up-to-date with our activities and content, register for our FashTech Bytes Newsletter, follow us on SnapchatTwitter, FacebookInstagram & Pinterest for our latest FashTech updates.


Post written by Noémie Balmat, Founding editor-in-chief

whosnext premiere classe wsn17 florieberger

Interested in the future of fashion through innovation, Noémie Balmat has a valuable four-year experience in international advertising agencies and works with brands as a FashionTech consultant. Currently working for Soon Soon Soon as an Innovation consultant, she launched Clausette.cc in November 2014 to gather inspiring projects linking fashion & innovation in one place. Sensitive to the technological and scientific evolutions, Noémie often speaks at international events, such as the Hyères International Fashion Festival.

Subscribe
There's always more to discover. Subscribe to our newsletter to explore the unfound.